You try, you try your best at something and it seems that the more effort you put in, drains you even more without seeing anything come to fruition. Zero growth. More responsibility, more effort, more energy spent and you are left without anything but the earth beneath your fingernails, and the beads of sweat that mark your shadow. Still relentless for a different outcome you try and try and… try.

Obstacles not only block your path, they block your vision. Einstein was once quoted as saying that, “The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over the same way and expecting different results.” Are we not all insane or derive from insanity in some form or another? Cycles tend to repeat themselves as infinite steel rings laying across a never ending map. Never able to change direction. Never being able to go straight to uncharted dimensions.

What do we do? What CAN we do? Perception is key. If an obstacle is blocking your path, you either need a new route, or find that obstacle as a ladder and overcome it. In print this seems as simple as anything but actually trying to apply it is where it gets lost in translation…Hard. a feeling of lost hope and becomes the beads of sweat and of tears we all know of.

I don’t have all the answers, nor do I claim to. I do know that in my life, writing is therapeutic. It helps me to map out my own life. As the blog reads – Stuff In My Head. I write because it calms me and allows me to think differently about the world we all reside in. One world under the same sky. Anything from diversity to poetic justice. I can type out anything I want to and it allows me the option to get off the steel rings and on a map that leads to somewhere. It is my outlet. My “muse” if you will.

I know there are a lot of people that are being held under, hurting by the shackles of whatever is holding them down. I am here to say that there is a key. Whether it is a new lease on life, religion, luck, whatever the case may be, there is a key.

I spoke earlier of my writing, I am not the one that ever excelled in school. I was the drama reject. The one who acted as scenery rather than the staring role. I was never hungry for the spotlight yet was still belittling myself for not even trying out. I had plenty of great friends who I still have today. Do I have regrets? Sure I do. Too many to count. But sadly they exist and are a part of my makeup of what makes me… me. I don’t dwell on them but I sure do regret them when thinking back. Everyone does. Its ok. What isn’t is dwelling on them. Trying to right the wrongs. They are wrong for a reason, the thing I try to do is never make those same regrets later in life. Life lessons learned and am constantly STILL learning.

Well, I see that this blog post turned out a lot longer than I had anticipated but I am happy with everything I have said thus far. For now… until the next rambling, I’ll click Publish.

