I am a horrible provider. I am a horrible father and husband. These are thoughts that I wake up thinking about until its time to go to bed… and then it starts over again. I am a horrible provider. I am a horrible father and husband.

 

We were not impacted by the storms in Moore, Oklahoma. Of course we were impacted emotionally but not directly. We have a home that we are so desperate to keep. I have been out of a job for quite a while due to a mental illness with my older son I had to take the time off. Now his medications are on track and he is doing much better.

I just got hired on at Dell as a technical support rep. It is in the opening stages of getting hired so the file of paperwork stage and such. I have asked friends and family and they are not able to support what we needs are at the present.

We have a court date for eviction on the 31st of unless we are able to make a $750.00 rental payment which we can’t do. I have called community action as well as 211 for assistance and I quite understand with the things going on in Moore, Oklahoma right now that it is both heartbreaking and devastating. I don’t want to take any assistance or focus away from them because they need and deserve it.

I am just tired of waking up every day thinking I am a horrible provider. I am a horrible father and husband…

What can I do?

